We are a Ukrainian company. We stand with our colleagues, friends, family, and with all people of Ukraine. Learn more

Anoka County

Email address and contacts

Anoka County company description

The history of Anoka County starts in 1849 when the Minnesota territorial legislature organized the counties of Washington, Ramsey and Benton. What is now Anoka County was embraced in both Ramsey and Benton Counties because the Rum River was the dividing line between the two counties. As early as 1850, fur traders began to settle on the Rum River in the area now known as Ramsey. As more settlers came into the area, this thriving community was given the name Anoka. The name originated from the Indian language, meaning "on both sides."​ In 1856, Sherburne County was detached from Benton County. That territory, lying east of Sherburne County and west of the Rum River, was also detached to become a part of Ramsey County. By an act of the legislature, Anoka County was formed from Ramsey County on May 23, 1857. The original eight townships included: Anoka, Watertown (Ramsey), Round Lake (Andover), Bethel, Columbus, St. Francis, Oak Grove and Centerville. The original boundaries of Anoka County were the same as today except for a small portion of the southeastern tip of the county along the Mississippi River at the south. This strip was a tiny county created from Ramsey County the same day Anoka County was created. This tiny county was given the name of Manomin and occupied only about one-third of a congressional township. It functioned as an organized county until abolished and attached to Anoka County by constitutional amendment November 2, 1869. As an organized township of Anoka County, Manomin kept this name until it was changed to Fridley in 1879. In 1877, the Board of County Commissioners voted to build a courthouse on the present site of the County Courthouse. The building was completed in January 1878. Starting in 1955 various construction projects have transformed the original Courthouse into the Anoka County Government Center and numerous other buildings including: Libraries, Highway Maintenance, Parks Administration and Human Services facilities.

Key Employees

Rule 25 Specialist
Find Email
Chuck Denninger Cia Cgap Cfe Cpa Inactive
Internal Auditor
Janice Peterka
Brittney Hancock
Part Time Probation Officer
Brianna Bruzer
Human Resources Business Partner
John O
Waiver Case Manager - Disability and Aging Services
Dixie Helps
Senior Social Worker
Sign up to open these and 5 more emails in Anoka County
Message error line

Anoka County competitors and alternatives

La Maison Bleue
Individual & Family Services
1359 employees
Individual & Family Services
1355 employees
Individual & Family Services
1331 employees
Individual & Family Services
1242 employees
Au Pair in America
Individual & Family Services
1212 employees
Justice Resource Institute
Individual & Family Services
1206 employees
View all competitors

Recently updated team members of Anoka County

Ryan Smith
Human Services Supervisor: Economic Assistance
Steve Roy
Help Desk Supervisor
Lisa Menth
System Project Leader
Christine Mueller
Technical Analyst/Operations Coordinator
Dave Devries
Lead Data Center and Network Administrator
Shelly Shefveland
Information Technology Trainer
View all employees

GetProspect Email Finder

Retrieve thousands of email addresses in single click without leaving your current tab. Download for free now!

50 Free emails every month

Add to Chrome

800+ reviews 90,000+ users

Try email finder for Free and reach your ideal customer