United States Senate

Email address and contacts

United States Senate company description

The United States Senate is a legislative chamber in the bicameral legislature of the United States of America, and together with the U.S. House of Representatives makes up the U.S. Congress. First convened in 1789, the composition and powers of the Senate are established in Article One of the U.S. Constitution. Each U.S. state is represented by two senators, regardless of population, who serve staggered six-year terms. The chamber of the United States Senate is located in the north wing of the Capitol, in Washington, D.C., the national capital. The House of Representatives convenes in the south wing of the same building. The Senate has several exclusive powers not granted to the House, including consenting to treaties as a precondition to their ratification and consenting to or confirming appointments of Cabinet secretaries, federal judges, other federal executive officials, military officers, regulatory officials, ambassadors, and other federal uniformed officers, as well as trial of federal officials impeached by the House. The Senate is widely considered to be both a more deliberative and more prestigious body than the House of Representatives, due to its longer terms, smaller size, and statewide constituencies, which historically led to a more collegial and less partisan atmosphere.

Key Employees

Staff Assistant
Find Email
Alex LePore
Josie Hammon
Legislative Correspondent
Ben Mason
Operations Specialist
Sydney Ward
Legislative Intern - Senator Dianne Feinstein
Max S
Staff Assistant
Chike Springer
Legislative Correspondent
Sign up to open these and 5 more emails in United States Senate
Message error line

United States Senate competitors and alternatives

U.S. House of Representatives
Legislative Office
9790 employees
Câmara dos Deputados
Legislative Office
7091 employees
Senado Federal
Legislative Office
3700 employees
Legislative Office
3204 employees
Legislative Office
1992 employees
View all competitors

Recently updated team members of United States Senate

Jasmine Harris
Director of African American Media
Katie McConville
Law Clerk - Senate Committee on the Judiciary, Senator Hirono
Carly Flick
Assistant Protocol Officer
Helen R. Rogers
Press and Special Assistant
Mairead Lynn
Communications Director
Brandon Keller
View all employees

GetProspect Email Finder

Retrieve thousands of email addresses in single click without leaving your current tab. Download for free now!

50 Free emails every month

Add to Chrome

500+ reviews 60,000+ users

Ready to get started?

Try GetProspect email finder for free, and explore all the tools you need to scale your business

Real data
No credit card needed
Leave any time
Find Emails