# Do the unused credits roll over? Updated Dec 5, 2024 · Alona Shalieieva · https://getprospect.com/help-center/billing-subscriptions/do-the-unused-credits-roll-over Yes, in case you have not used all your credits, they will roll over to the next month. However, the amount of unused rolled-over credits can not exceed the amount of credits assigned to your monthly plan. For example, if the plan includes 5K credits, a maximum of 5K can rollover. The unused credits are also carried over when you [upgrade](https://getprospect.com/help-center/billing-subscriptions/how-to-upgrade-or-downgrade-your-plan.md) your plan at least 24 hours before your credits expire. In case of a [downgrade](https://getprospect.com/help-center/billing-subscriptions/how-to-upgrade-or-downgrade-your-plan.md#:~:text=date%20of%20upgrading.-,Downgrading%20your%20plan,-Same%20as%20with), unused credits will be rolled over as well. However, the amount of rolled-over credits won't be higher than the limit of your new plan. For example, if you downgrade to the plan with 1K credits, only 1K credits will be carried over.  **In all the above cases, unused rolled-over credits are valid for one month only.**  If you [cancel](https://getprospect.com/help-center/billing-subscriptions/how-to-cancel-your-getprospect-subscription.md) your plan which sets you to the Free plan at the end of your billing period, all unused credits will expire.