How to restore deleted contacts, companies, or lists

The contacts, companies, and lists can be restored within 180 days after they were deleted. The deleted objects are located in the Deleted section of your account. Navigate to Settings, then select Deleted in the right panel. 

Restore contacts 

1. Navigate to the Contacts tab in the Deleted section of your account. 

2. You can filter the deleted contacts by a particular date or date range. 

3.  Select the checkboxes next to the contacts you'd like to restore or choose to select all.

4. Click Restore on the top of the contacts table, and confirm your action. 

5. If the list contacts belonged to still exist, they will be restored into it. If the list was deleted, contacts would be restored into All contacts, or you can restore the deleted list with contacts. 

Restore companies 

1. Navigate to the Companies tab in the Deleted section of your account. 

2. You can filter the deleted companies by a particular date or date range. 

3.  Select the checkboxes next to the companies you'd like to restore or choose to select all.

4. Click Restore on the top of the companies table, and confirm your action. 

Restore lists

1. Navigate to the Lists tab in the Deleted section of your account. 

2. You can filter the deleted lists by a particular date or date range. 

3. Select the checkboxes next to the lists you'd like to restore or choose to select all.

4. Click Restore on the top don't the lists table. In the dialog window, leave the checkbox next to the Restore all contacts associated with the list if you want to restore the list with contacts, or remove the checkbox if you want to restore the empty list. Confirm your action. 

 

 

 

Was this answer helpful?

Still have questions?

Ready to get started?

Try GetProspect email finder for free, and explore all the tools you need to scale your business

Real data
No credit card needed
Leave any time
Find Emails